A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

How to remove your Thumb It account

Unrated · Originally published August 28, 2015

How to remove your Thumb It account

For those having or considering a Thumb It account, you’d better read these parts from the PP: From Upon your request, we will close your Account. We may continue to use your Profile Information in accordance with this Privacy Policy even after we have closed your account. In addition, we may retain your Personal Information and Profile Information to comply with laws, prevent fraud, resolve disputes, troubleshoot problems, assist with any investigations, enforce our Terms of Use, and take other actions otherwise permitted by law.

Just before that: (…) if we have already disclosed some of your Personal Information or Profile Information to third parties, we cannot access that Personal Information or Profile Information any longer and cannot force the removal or modification of any such information (…)

tl;dr – summary It’s possible to delete your (public) account, however your data may have been transferred already to 3rd parties. Besides, it’s (probably) no true removal because they may retain your data anyway. We’ll keep the colour grey, but very dark.

Cannot delete the account, or worried the data lingers? See what to do when a site won’t let you delete.

remove thumb thumb thumb.com