How to remove your Twitter account
How to remove your Twitter account
Use the link below to deactivate your account. Twitter calls it ‘deactivation’ instead of ‘removal’. In spite of this, it seems your info will actually be removed. Read http://support.twitter.com/entries/15358-how-to-deactivate-your-account for more info.
Direct removal link: http://twitter.com/settings/accounts/confirm_deactivation
Cannot delete the account, or worried the data lingers? See what to do when a site won’t let you delete.