A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

How to remove your ProfileEngine account

Unrated · Originally published August 28, 2015

How to remove your ProfileEngine account

This is a site we would recommend to study vigorously first (see the help section). According to some of our visitors, it’s difficult to get rid of. They seem to use other social networks as input. That’s always tricky.

From their Help pages: remember that removing your profile is permanent. You will lose all your friends. You will lose all your groups. All your profile information will be removed. You will lose your music playlist and you will no longer be able to access unlimited free music tailored to your personal taste. If you are absolutely sure you want to delete your profile then you must first log in. If you don’t already have the password then you will need to claim the profile first. Once you have completed the login process you can then delete your profile. Remember, unlike Facebook, removing a Profile Engine profile is permanent and you will not be able to reverse the process or log in again afterwards.

Direct removal link: http://profileengine.com/deleteprofile

Cannot delete the account, or worried the data lingers? See what to do when a site won’t let you delete.

profileengine profileengine.com remove profileengine