How to remove your Google Plus account
How to remove your Google Plus Profile
Use the link. Then choose to ‘downgrade’, i.e. only delete your Google Plus account, or delete your complete Google account.
Delete your Google+ profileIf you don’t want to use Google+ anymore, you can delete your profile.
Delete your Google+ profile
- On your computer or mobile device, go to http://plus.google.com/downgrade and sign in.
- At the bottom of the page, check the box next to “Required.”
- Click or touch Remove selected services.
Direct removal link: https://plus.google.com/u/0/downgrade/
Cannot delete the account, or worried the data lingers? See what to do when a site won’t let you delete.