How to remove your Etsy account
For closing your Etsy shop scroll down…
Please note that closing your account will not free up your email address, username, or shop name for re-use on a new account.
How to Remove Your Etsy Account
1) Sign in.
2) Visit You > Account settings.
3) Scroll down to the Close Your Account section, choose a reason, and click Remove Account.
If you don’t see the Close Account button, you may have an unpaid Etsy bill or an open non-delivery case reported in your shop. As soon as you settle your bill and/or resolve your open cases, you’ll be able to close your account.
Opening a New Account
If you plan to open a new account on Etsy, you may wish to change the email address on file with this account before closing it. This way, you will be able to use the email address again on your new account.
To change your email address on file, visit You > Account settings and follow the instructions on that page.
Make sure to leave any reviews for recent orders before closing your account. You can leave reviews by going to You > Purchases and reviews.
Direct removal link: https://www.etsy.com/your/account
Removing your Etsy Shop:
Closing ShopTo close your shop, follow these steps:
- Sign in and go to Your shop > Shop settings > Options.
- Click the Close Shop tab toward the top right of the page.
- Scroll down and click Close Shop. Please answer our short survey before closing your shop.
Once your shop is closed, it may take up to 30 minutes for our system to process your request.
Your Etsy account will become a buyer-only account with no visible shop. However, you can continue to access your orders and your shop can be reopened at any time.
If you don’t see the ability to close your shop, you’ll need to close any unresolved cases or pay any overdue fees first.
Direct removal link – https://www.etsy.com/help/article/376Cannot delete the account, or worried the data lingers? See what to do when a site won’t let you delete.